Why me?

Why me is the question that we all ask ourselves hundreds of even thousands of times, but still never find the answer. After coming home to more never ending bills I’m feeling sad and angry for myself and trying to figure out why life isn’t fair. Like I said in a previous post, the last few months have included me getting my life together but it doesn’t mean everything is peachy. After cutting many hours from work to focus on my health and then just being hit with more health situations, I fell behind on a lot of bills. I’ve don’t pretty well with paying things on time but constantly having doctor bills for most things that are pre existing conditions makes me lose my cool sometimes. I didn’t choose to get sick and it is not my fault that I was born with mental illnesses. Why do I have to add stressing over these uncalled for bills to the list. I feel like as a 23 year old I’ve taken on a lot more I can handle. I worry too much and I don’t know how to stop. It’s just hard seeing people around me get to do things because they don’t have a stack of paper they need to get through. I know everyone has their own fair share of problems so it isn’t helpful for me to think that way. I guess sometimes it’s just easier to break down about my problems than tackling them head on. Sitting here and complaining about them won’t fix them, but letting out some of the frustration definitely helps. All I can say to make myself feel better is that I’ve been given these problems because I am strong enough to handle them. 


Keep your chin up,

Suzy 🙂

Leave a Reply

