Chicago in 48 hours!

Last September I decided to go to Chicago for 4 days. Unfortunately, due to do the lovely traffic at my lovely city I missed my flight. I had to fly out the next day, but somehow I managed to fit in everything I wanted to do within those two days (flying out early morning on the 3rd day). I had booked two tours ahead of time as a must do. 

First thing when I got there was a night time bike tour. I’m so glad I got this at night or else I definitely would not have made it in time. I took the train from the airport to my hotel and it took forever! So if money isn’t that big of a deal for you, it’s best to just Uber to your place.

Bike Tour!

If you are ever in Chicago, I highly suggest doing this bike tour! I struggled at first remembering how to control the damn bike , but I eventually got a hold of it! This city was perfect for this tour because it’s so beautiful day and night! We pretty much got to see the whole city with this one tour. It took us around to many different places and even to an amazing view by Michigan lake you will see below. The tour was around 2 hours long, so if you are only in Chicago for a short amount of time it’s perfect because it took two hours to see mostly everything I wanted to! 



The Bean/Millenium Park

 The oh so famous bean was only 15 minutes walking distance from my hotel so I decided to walk there the next morning. Walking around this city is great in the mornings because the architecture is so nice! It’s the perfect combination of big city/beach vibes. When I went to see the bean I also got a perfect opportunity for a photo. The photo I took is a panorama photo but it shows just how pretty the city is and why you should walk around it instead of drive everywhere. 


Cubs Game!

I’m not going to lie, the last thing I am is a baseball fan. I grew up watching basketball, but when you’re in Chicago you can’t miss a cubs game at legendary Wrigley Field! The atmosphere around Wrigley was filled with great energy as the Cubs were doing so great last season. Besides being there to watch the game I heard that the hot dogs being served at Wrigley were a must eat… so I did! The reviews were so right because that hot dog was so so good! 

Lake Michigan Tour!

After the bike tour I’m not sure if the Michigan Lake Tour was a must, but after hustling to get there and find the boat it was the perfect scene to just be. It was nice to sit back and relax. Loud music was playing, drinks were being served, and the view was beautiful with even a rainbow popping out for a visit. After the tour, I just hung out around the pier before heading off to the next destination. 


Overall, my trip to Chicago was hectic and a bit  tiring because of everything I had to crunch in from missing that flat! Although I’m really happy I got through everything I wanted to while I was there! I didn’t mention everything I did so that’s mainly why it was exhausting. I did put in the highlights and I’m sure if I just stuck to this list it would’ve been much more laid back! Nonetheless I had a blast and did not think I would’ve liked the city as much as I did. I would definitely revisit at some point! 

Safe Travels! 

-Suzy

Leave a Reply

